MMA Heavyweight Title fight history

Your current lineal Heavyweight champion is Stipe Miocic

The full history is below. Note, the colored backgrounds indicate a title change.

MMA Heavyweight Lineal Championship History

Date Champion Outcome Challenger Notes
1995-07-14 Ken Shamrock WIN Dan Severn
1995-09-08 Ken Shamrock DRAW Oleg Taktarov
1996-02-16 Ken Shamrock WIN Kimo Leopoldo
1996-05-17 Dan Severn WIN Ken Shamrock
1997-02-07 Mark Coleman WIN Dan Severn
1997-07-27 Maurice Smith WIN Mark Coleman
1997-10-17 Maurice Smith WIN Tank Abbott
1997-12-21 Randy Couture WIN Maurice Smith
1998-01 Couture Vacates title
1999-05-07 Bas Rutten WIN Kevin Randleman  Two top contenders fight for vacant title
1999-06 Rutten vacates title
2001-09-24 Antonio Rodrigo Nogueira WIN Mark Coleman Vacant title. Top contenders.
2001-11-03 Antonio Rodrigo Nogueira WIN Heath Herring
2002-02-24 Antonio Rodrigo Nogueira WIN Enson Inoue
2002-08-08 Antonio Rodrigo Nogueira WIN Sanae Kikuta
2002-08-28 Antonio Rodrigo Nogueira WIN Bob Sapp
2002-11-24 Antonio Rodrigo Nogueira WIN Semmy Schilt
2002-12-23 Antonio Rodrigo Nogueira WIN Dan Henderson
2003-03-16 Fedor Emelianenko WIN Antonio Rodrigo Nogueira
2003-04-05 Fedor Emelianenko WIN Egidijus Valavicius
2003-06-08 Fedor Emelianenko WIN Kazuyuki Fujita
2003-08-10 Fedor Emelianenko WIN Gary Goodridge
2003-12-31 Fedor Emelianenko WIN Yugi Nagata
2004-04-25 Fedor Emelianenko WIN Mark Coleman
2004-06-20 Fedor Emelianenko WIN Kevin Randleman
2004-08-15 Fedor Emelianenko WIN Naoya Ogawa
2004-08-15 Fedor Emelianenko NC Antonio Rodrigo Nogueira
2004-12-31 Fedor Emelianenko WIN Antonio Rodrigo Nogueira
2005-04-03 Fedor Emelianenko WIN Tsuyoshi Kosaka
2005-08-28 Fedor Emelianenko WIN Mirko Filipovic
2005-12-31 Fedor Emelianenko WIN Zuluzinho
2006-10-21 Fedor Emelianenko WIN Mark Coleman
2006-12-31 Fedor Emelianenko WIN Mark Hunt
2007-04-14 Fedor Emelianenko WIN Matt Lindland
2007-12-31 Fedor Emelianenko WIN Hong Man Choi
2008-07-19 Fedor Emelianenko WIN Tim Sylvia
2009-01-24 Fedor Emelianenko WIN Andrei Arlovski
2009-11-07 Fedor Emelianenko WIN Brett Rogers 18th defense
2010-06-26 Fabricio Werdum WIN Fedor Emelianenko
2011-06-18 Alistair Overeem WIN Fabricio Werdum
2011-12-30 Alistair Overeem WIN Brock Lesnar
2013-02-02 Antonio Silva WIN Alistair Overeem
2013-05-25 Cain Velasquez WIN Antonio Silva
2013-10-19 Cain Velasquez WIN Junior dos Santos
2015-06-13 Fabricio Werdum WIN Cain Velasquez
2016-05-14 Stipe Miocic WIN Fabricio Werdum
2016-09-10 Stipe Miocic WIN Alistair Overeem
2017-05-14 Stipe Miocic WIN Junior dos Santos
%d bloggers like this: